Reviews

Kristin
10/27/2018
Friendly service, great portion sizes, and deliciously fresh sushi! My new favorite sushi place in Alexandria.
Michelle
7/11/2018
Rolls were not all tightly rolled and were coming apart but flavor was good. Sashimi was good quality.
Stephanie
6/11/2018
Best sushi in town!
Robert
4/16/2018
quick and tasty
Christopher
4/7/2018
Great food...I didn't realize for delivery i needed to specify fried rice with a to-go Hibachi order. 5 Stars otherwise.
Sara
2/26/2018
Excellent & quick service, and tasty food. Thanks.
Emily
1/15/2018
We have NEVER been disappointed. They are wonderful!
ronald
1/11/2018
food was very delicious and plentiful. the hostee at the door was very nice and pleasant. i normasl go here for sushi but the fillet mignon hibachi was a very pleasant switch for the ordinary.
Taryn
12/20/2017
I wasn't that impressed. Everything seemed to be kind of bland tasting. If you are dim sum lover, the steamed pork buns really miss the mark. We did the filet mignon hibachi, and it was meh.
April
10/27/2017
Very tasty.
D
10/27/2017
Awesome food!! Great service!!
kathryn
9/28/2017
I believe Sump is the best ramen available for delivery in the Alexandria area. I haven't had other ramen that has actually been good. This is good ramen. It's not like ramen from DC or New York, that stuff is way better. Bestvpork steamed bun!
Matthew
9/19/2017
Food was great and delivery time was very reasonable!
Delsa
9/5/2017
It was good, and we got a lot of food!
Shea
8/12/2017
Food is very good, lots of veggies! Friendly staff and quick delivery.
Emily
6/16/2017
A go-to for every occasion. The staff and sushi artists are incredibly accommodating, and the sushi is so clean and pure.
Mary
5/22/2017
The food was ok.. nothing really special. I can't say that I will order food from sumo japanese again. The food didn't seem as fresh as the sushi spots that I typically frequent.
Gregory
5/11/2017
Sumo always fulfills orders to customers' satisfaction!
luigi
3/10/2017
I enjoy their sushi, however I had to wait more than 15 mins for my order. It was just 6 pieces from a La Carte. Yay! for food; Booh for service.
Roni
2/19/2017
Fast delivery, delicious sushi!!! Thank you!
Sarah
2/12/2017
Great service - I had to adjust the delivery time and they were very accomodating!
Cody
1/28/2017
Driver did not deliver to apartment door after being told the code to enter the building.
Shana
1/4/2017
Good flavor on the meat and veggies. Probably wouldn't get the between rice again
Evan
10/31/2016
The food was good, as usual, but I have to knock a couple stars off because of the wait. I showed up about 20 minutes after I ordered, which is normal. They seem flustered and had a line of people waiting for food (good sign, right?) and I did manage to stand there long enough for someone to rush food out to me at about the 35 minute mark.
angie
5/15/2016
Order was incorrect upon arrival. Did not get noodles, received a seaweed salad and wrong rolls.
Katherine
4/23/2016
The food is always right n always delicious. Highly recommend it to anyone in the mood for good Japanese food.
Andrea
3/29/2016
Consistently good food and fast courteous delivery
Pamela
2/20/2016
absolutely DElicious
Any questions please call us.